There’s no excuse!

image

I woke up at 6:30 set up my new Polar Watch and did a quick 20 minute workout. It had my heart rate going and burnt 231 calories. Well worth it. Every little bit helps, even if it’s just 20 minutes. Here’s the workout I followed, found on Pinterest.

I went through the work out only twice. I did each exercise for 30 seconds and did my best to not take a break between (I did have to pause to check the next exercise and to move my cat).

Jumping jacks
Wall sit
Push ups
Crunches
Chair step ups
Squats
Tricep dips
Plank
High knees
Lunges
T – rotation push up
Elbow down side plank (each side)

Here are a few pictures to show you the proper form for some of the trickier exercise.

Tricep dip
image

image

T – rotation push up
image

image

image

Elbow down side plank
image

This was after my workout post-shower so please know that I was sweating enough to drip on my blue fitness mat.

Follow my blog for more fitness ideas and work outs. I look forward to having accountability with my followers!

Leave a Reply

