Wake me up and let’s go, go. First fitness post.

As warm as my bed was, and as cuddly as my cat was, I still made it a point to get out of bed this morning and go work out. One thing is for sure, you never regret working out, ever! You may regret not getting that extra hour of sleep or the immense pain you’re in for the rest of the day and into the next, but you never regret doing something a little more for your health, yourself, and those skinny jeans!

I am by no means a skinny girl. I work out 5 days a week, sometimes 6, and still struggle to find clothes that I’m comfortable in, but I’m a work in progress. I like food. End of story. Easy as that. The only thing keeping me from my goals is Middleswarth BBQ chips (if you are not familiar with these chips, keep it that way, they’re a Pennsylvania thing and they’re my weakness) and any kind of dip (chip dip, veggie dip, sweet dip, cheese dip, any dip).

Seeing as my husband and I are reaching an age where everyone wants to know when we have kids it’s something we have to consider before we get too old. I’ve decided that I want to have a body before I lose it.

So allow this to be my accountability blog… I plan to give an idea of my work out (length and calorie burn) and also, what I eat… the good, the bad, and the ugly! Please keep in mind this is not a normal health blog… I love meat, cheeses, and bread. I do not plan to deprive myself, I just plan to make smarter choices and I want to let everyone in on it.

So here’s the dirt that everyone always wants to know, myself included….

Height: 5 feet 4 1/2 inches
Weight: 161lbs
Inches to come…
Jean size: 10 (30)
Shirt size: M/L
Dress size: 10/12

Equipment: Polar Fitness Watch
Gym: Kinetik Fitness — Boot camp style
Other hobbies: Running (when the weather is nice); walking; dancing while drying my hair, Xbox kinetic

I will likely post my dinner from the night before and my breakfast and lunch from the current day. I will always include snacks because I feel that’s where the real accountability lies… if you’re willing to tell the world you had an entire bag of M&M’s and feel that guilt then you’re on the right track.

So I want to thank any future followers who have faith in my goals… I hope to reach my goals through accountability and determination. My goals will be posted in another blog in the near future!

~NM

Leave a Reply

